Golden Leaf Spotlight on Contemporary Romance – Mid-Length: Holly Jacobs

Congratulations to Holly, who is a double-finalist in the Contemporary Romance: Mid-Length category! Check out excerpts from both her Golden Leaf nominated books.

“Her Second-Chance Family” by Holly Jacobs (Harlequin Superromance)
hersecondchancefamily

“Okay, let’s try this.” He took a step closer, but didn’t touch her as she turned to face him.

He carefully kept his hands at his sides, making it easy for her to pull away if she wanted. Then slowly, so slowly, he leaned down and kissed her. Hardly more than two pairs of lips brushing each other.

She didn’t pull away.

It was a quick kiss, hardly more than a peck, but Sawyer knew he’d been right. He tried not to gloat as he said, “Audrey, that kiss means it was definitely a date.”

(Work is copyright of the author; may not be reused without permission.)

 


“These Three Words” by Holly Jacobs (Montlake Romance)

thesethreewords

“I am happy,” I said. Those three words summed up my feelings. “This is the honeymoon I always wanted.”

I’d thrown a buffalo-plaid blanket over my shoulders and along with Gray’s arm, I was warm enough.

I looked at Gray, who was looking toward the peninsula as the sun slipped behind it, leaving a blaze of orange and pink in its wake.

“I get it now,” he said, more to himself than to me.

But I asked, “Get what?”

“Why you love sunsets so much. Every time I watch one now, I realize that it’s the end of another day . . . another day I spent with you. That’s a gift.”

(Work is copyright of the author; may not be reused without permission.)

Good luck to Holly and all our Golden Leaf finalists! Winners will be announced during the NJRW Put Your Heart in a Book Conference award ceremony on October 14, 2016.

It’s not too late to register for the conference. Visit http://www.njromancewriters.org/ for more information and to register. Registration is open until October 4th.

One thought on “Golden Leaf Spotlight on Contemporary Romance – Mid-Length: Holly Jacobs

Leave a Reply

