Golden Leaf Spotlight on Paranormal: Terri Brisbin

New Jersey Romance Writer’s annual “Put Your Heart in a Book” Conference is just over a week away!  To help share our excitement, we’ll shine the spotlight on one of our Golden Leaf finalists each day leading up to the conference.

The Golden Leaf is awarded annually for excellence in romance fiction by authors who are NJRW members or in Romance Writers of America (RWA) Region One.  Winners will be announced during the NJRW Put Your Heart in a Book Conference award ceremony on October 16, 2015.

Spotlight on Paranormal: “Rising Fire: A Novel of the Stone Circles,” by Terri Brisbin (Signet/NAL)

Rising Fire

She took a step towards him again and lifted her hand to touch him, this time his chest, outlining the ridges of muscle down to his stomach with her fingers.

“I pray you, William, be with me tonight. Let me make the choice before my father takes it from me.”

She could see the desire and the wanting flare in his eyes as though he controlled the fire. His fingers curled into fists and released, over and over as if he was trying to keep from touching her.

“Brienne,” he whispered, his voice full of longing and hoarse with passion. “You know that I want you. I have wanted you from the moment I saw you. There is something between us I cannot explain.”

She could. She could tell him what she knew. She could do it now, but she knew her father planned to on the morrow. Brienne wanted to have him this night before the knowledge of their fates was known.

“Shhhhhh,” she urged, placing her finger over his lips. “Kiss me, I beg you. Kiss me now.”

(Work is copyright of the author; may not be reused without permission.)

Good luck to Terri and all our 2015 Golden Leaf finalists!

 

 

Leave a Reply

